Sonnet Number 2

 

Smeared Across The Page

 

I needed some time to reflect on this

So I could work out what had happened here.

The gentle touch followed by searing kiss

That had brought my heart and my soul to bear.

The vivid colours that now drench my sight,

Pulling me on towards oblivion,

Have rendered the whole of my world alive

And impossible to continue on

Without your touch and your kiss for my own,

For, once tasted, there is nothing compared.

And so, here we are, no longer alone,

Always adding to the days we have shared,

And will do so until the end of time,

For you are now, and will always, be mine.

Jamie F. Leader
Copyright ©2006 Jamie F. Leader

Leave a Reply

