Inspired To Show

Waiting_for_an_audience

Waiting For An Audience

I’m trying to stop posting two blogs a night, but after I posted my last blog I had the good fortune to be followed by a couple of people, one of whom (click here to find out who, go on, I dare ya!) has inspired me to show some of the un-manipulated street photographs I have taken over the years.  As I explained to her in a comment on one of her posts, I was put off taking too many candid shots after getting yelled at by a market trader a few years ago when I levelled my Canon at him and took aim.  I still don’t know if I’ve forgiven him for that.  I do try now and then to get some decent results while cowering behind my wife and kids as we go shopping, or as we sit in Costa having a Mocha and Salted Caramel Latte, and here are a few of the results.

Coffee_House_series015

Coffee House Series #15

Coffee_House_series029

Coffee House Series #29

Waiting_For_A_Train001

Waiting For A Train

IMG_4306

London 2007

IMG_4315

London 2007

IMG_4354

Laid Back Lunch

Pursuit

Pursuit

Last Wishes

Last Wishes

IMG_0335

Untitled

IMG_0369a

Second Thoughts

IMG_0379

Two’s Company

IMG_0592

I Feel Good…Honest

IMG_0904

On The Other Hand

IMG_6087

Sleeping It Off

One response to “Inspired To Show

  1. Really like some of these. Still feel your WP theme isn’t doing you any favours. The background really distracts me from the images and, on your poetic stuff, from the words. And I’d like to see the photos a bit bigger. I can click on them and wait while the FULL SIZE ONE loads up but that’s a bit OTT… 🙂

Leave a Reply

